PATW 2017

Organizing Chairperson: Adrian Teo

Date & Time: 1 April 2017, 2:00pm – 3:30pm

Venue: B311, Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus


10 IET member(s)

1 non-IET member(s)

On the 1st of April 2017, SSIET organized the preliminary round of PATW 2017. 3 participants had taken part in the competition. SSIET had invited Mdm. Christina Yin from the faculty of language and communication, Dr Chua Hong Siang from the faculty of engineering, computing and science and lastly, Miss Priscilla Toh from Epsilon Jurutera Perunding as judges for the event. The event started at 10:30am, and ended at 6.30pm. Happenings for the event are as follows:

1:45 pm

SSIET working committees arrived at the venue to prepare the venue for participants and judges.

1:50 pm

Participants and judges arrived. Peter Ling started the event with an introduction speech to brief the judges on the time keeping rules and also introduce the judges to participants and audience.

2:00 pm

Bernard Chang started his presentation followed up by the second presenter, Christopher Tan and lastly Tan Leong Woon.

2:45 pm

Judging forms are collected from the judges and committees rank participants according to the score given. After calculating and ranking, Peter Ling announced the winner on the PATW 2017 preliminary which is Christopher Tan. Second place goes to Tan Leong Woon and Bernard Chang placed third.

3:00 pm

Giving prize of appreciation to judges and followed by refreshments.

3:30 pm

Clean up and leave

Figure 1: Peter giving introduction speech to audience

Figure 2: First presenter, Bernard Chang

Figure 3: Second presenter, Christopher Tan

Figure 4: Third presenter, Tan Leong Woon

Prepared by,

Jonathan Ho Siew kit


<Swinburne Sarawak IET On Campus>

Date: 2 April 2017

Copyright © SSIET 2019 

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now